All Reviews

266 Reviews -
0 1 2 3 4 (4,92/5)
0 1 2 3 4
(4/5

falling apart

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

It arrived quickly but this algae is falling apart and scatters everywhere in the tank. It made my tank so messy. So, I really do not like it. It a...  more

Shop owner reply (Oct 18, 2018):
We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with this algae. \r\nIts colour will be brown when it gets in contact with air but once back in the marine water it will change its colour back to blue/purple, depending what light you provide.\r\nIt turns white/clear and turns soft when it is decomposing, these parts should be removed.\r\n\r\nIt is not normal for this alga that it will break in pieces, once in the tank ( It might happen so in transport, but it will reattach within a few days when left in an area with good light, but no current easily). \r\nWe have it in one of our tanks even close to a powerhead and it is growing well and stays in place.\r\n\r\nSo we wonder why this happened to you. If you like please contact us via email or phone and we will try to figure out why this happened to you. Your current water parameters would be very helpful for this, especially your Nitrate, Phosphate, Salinity, Alkalinity, PH and Magnesium/Calcium levels.\r\n\r\nKind regards\r\n\r\nManfred\r\nLivealgae UK
0 1 2 3 4
(4/5

Nice, but more purple

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Looks more purple in my tank

Shop owner reply (Oct 18, 2018):
The colour of it will vary depending how much light it gets ( where you place it in your tank ) and what light spectrum you use. If you have further questions regarding this please don\'t hesitate to contact us.\r\nKind regards\r\n\r\nLivealgae UK\r\n
0 1 2 3 4
(4/5

Could be more

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Looks healthy but was hoping for a larger piece

Shop owner reply (Oct 18, 2018):
Hi.\r\n\r\nThank you for your feedback. We know this is a lovely algae, and can\'t be big enough.\r\n\r\nYou always will get the minimum size as described on the product page of each macro algae.\r\n\r\nKind regards\r\n\r\nManfred
0 1 2 3 4
(4/5

Great customer service

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Great customer service. Sorted out a little issue I had with a small part of my order very quickly.

Shop owner reply (Oct 18, 2018):
Hi.\r\n\r\nI am happy we could solve this for you.\r\n\r\nIf you have any further questions or problems please don\'t hesitate to contact us.\r\n\r\nKind regards\r\n\r\nManfred\r\nLivealgae UK\r\n
0 1 2 3 4
(4/5

Took to long to arrive.

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

The algae took to long to arrive, which seemed to be a problem of Royal Mail, Some of the algae looked already bad. Luckily it got sorted out.

Shop owner reply (Oct 18, 2018):
I\'m sorry for the delay. We post all our marine macro algae via Royal Mail First Class early in the morning, to make sure that it will be as soon as possible at yours.\r\n\r\nUnfortunately in very rare occasions, like in yours, Royal Mail lets us down a bit. \r\n\r\nI am happy though that we were able to sort this out for you and that the replacement arrived fast and healthy at yours.\r\n\r\nSorry again for any inconvenience caused.\r\n\r\nKind regards\r\n\r\nManfred\r\nLivealgae UK
0 1 2 3 4
(4/5

Caulerpa Taxifolia

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Caulerpa Taxifolia arrived safe and sound and was well packaged , I was a bit disappointed with the size of the leaves as some of them were tiny, hope...  more

Shop owner reply (Oct 18, 2018):
Hello and Thank you for your feedback.\r\n\r\nI am very sorry to hear that you are not happy with the algae we posted to you. The size of the algae leaves will vary as it is a natural product, but we try to send out a good mixture of it for different sized tanks\r\n\r\nWe just noticed that the replacement you mentioned was regarding another order you partner made, which wasn\'t unfortunately connected to this order, as a different email address was used. The other algae you found in your delivery was just meant as a free gift. \r\n\r\nSorry for any confusion caused. But I am happy we could solve this by phone and I hope you will like the new algae as the ones you already bought before from us.\r\n\r\nThank you very much for the nice conversation again. \r\n\r\nManfred\r\nLivealgae UK\r\n\r\n\r\n\r\n\r\n\r\n\r\n
Page: 1

Frequently Asked Questions

Do you have a shop to visit?

As an aquatic algae farm, we don't have a public shop to visit unfortunately but we are happy to post all our macro algae species within the UK for free to you.

And we are sure you will like your new macro algae addition once received.

How do I know when a algae is back in stock?

You can register your interest on the algae page you are looking for to get an email once it is back in stock or stay informed via our Newsletter, and or to follow us on Facebook, as we will first inform there when our algae are ready to sell again, or when we received new macro algae species.

NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTION

Connect on Facebook

What means "Regrowing"?

When a macro algae species sells well we have sometimes to take it out of the sale as it will need time to regrow again.

The time for this will vary, as some macro algae species will grow very slow, whilst other - especially various  Caulerpa marine macro algae species grow quite fast.

Satisfaction Guarantee

We want you to be happy with your purchase.

Therefore we offer you a hassle free 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.
If you are not happy with your purchase we will refund your money back (UK Orders only).

Read more about here:

Satisfaction Guarantee

PayPal