All Reviews

291 Reviews -
0 1 2 3 4 (4,92/5)
0 1 2 3 4


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Posting:0 1 2 3 4
Quality:0 1 2 3 4
Service:0 1 2 3 4
Total Rating:0 1 2 3 4

Good communication but overpriced and late delivery

Shop owner reply (Feb 4, 2019):
Thank you for the time you took to leave the feedback.

We are very sorry that you are not happy with the macro algae you have received.
To make sure that all our customers are fully happy with their new additions we offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee on arrival.
As we haven't heard anything back from you we thought that you are happy with your new macro algae species.

Regards the price of our macro algae we offer as well a Price Match for all our live algae, where we match the price from other algae business websites, beside of Ebay or other auction sides to ensure that you get the macro algae for the best price possible.
We are sorry, but we can't price match private sellers, as we are a UK based business paying UK taxes.

Regards the shipping time unfortunately the weather made is over the last days quite hard for us to ship all algae orders within the two working days we are normally aiming for.

Especially the week when you have placed the order the weather conditions have been quite bad, with freezing temperatures over night which made it very hard for us to safely post the macro algae as we are more subject to weather fluctuations than non-perishable product seller.

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the posting time, although we have tried to explain the problem with the weather via email to you.
Luckily beside of the challenging weather conditions nonetheless we were able to post you algae already on the 4th working day safely to you.

As our customer satisfaction is the most important thing for us, we happily offer you therefore still to post the macro algae species back to us ( via Royal Mail First Class Signed for ) and we will refund you the purchase price and the costs for the return postage paid.

We hope you are happy with this solution.

Should you have any further questions please don't hesitate to contact us again.

Kind regards

Livealgae UK

0 1 2 3 4

I have placed two orders, both cancelled

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I have placed an order now where the algae are not in stock. But rather than tell me that at checkout so I can go elsewhere I have been charged.

Shop owner reply (Oct 18, 2018):
Hi.\r\n\r\nI am very sorry for this. Unfortunately, we had a problem with our stock management software, and it allowed you to order a macro algae, which we can\'t sell at the moment.\r\n\r\nWe have already refunded you the money and working on this problem, that it doesn\'t happen again.\r\n\r\nSorry again for any inconvenience caused and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.\r\n\r\nKind regards\r\n\r\nManfred\r\nLivealgae UK
Page: 1

Frequently Asked Questions

Do you have a shop to visit?

As an aquatic algae farm, we don't have a public shop to visit unfortunately but we are happy to post all our macro algae species within the UK for free to you.

And we are sure you will like your new macro algae addition once received.

How do I know when a algae is back in stock?

You can register your interest on the algae page you are looking for to get an email once it is back in stock or stay informed via our Newsletter, and or to follow us on Facebook, as we will first inform there when our algae are ready to sell again, or when we received new macro algae species.


Connect on Facebook

What means "Regrowing"?

When a macro algae species sells well we have sometimes to take it out of the sale as it will need time to regrow again.

The time for this will vary, as some macro algae species will grow very slow, whilst other - especially various  Caulerpa marine macro algae species grow quite fast.

Satisfaction Guarantee

We want you to be happy with your purchase.

Therefore we offer you a hassle free 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.
If you are not happy with your purchase we will refund your money back (UK Orders only).

Read more about here:

Satisfaction Guarantee